Complaint filed against 4shared.com for knowingly harboring hackers - Complaint in progress March 30, 2011

Sasha,

http://www.betawebsites.com/ is again been hacked, LOOK AT THE LINK and content we have attached!

http://www.HDReplacement.com is again been hacked, LOOK AT THE LINK and content we have attached!

http://www.lcdtrader.com/ is again been hacked, LOOK AT THE LINK and content we have attached!

If your company(4shared.com) can't simply look at the link and contents which clearly shows the hackers web page that's hosted by 4shared.com than I doubt if filling out a complaint form will change your "no accountability" position.  

If there were money in stopping hackers from invading and defacing private property, you'd be right on it, but since it only effect others, your company would rather look the other way and harbor the hackers.

We provided you with our complaint, show some accountability, and do something!

    411PPC.com, hacked

    AllianceAir.US, hacked

    BetaWebSites.com, hacked

    BigBubble.net, hacked

    HDReplacement.com, hacked

    IntegratedCircuitry.com, hacked

    LCDTrader.com, hacked

    LCDSearch.com, hacked

 

Thank you, John Turcott Pres.

     World Networking Group
    LCDSearch.com (269) 649.4949 Office
    Our fax number is changing, please email all documents.

 
 
 
----- Original Message -----
From: "4shared Support" <support@4shared.com>
Sent: Wednesday, March 30, 2011 6:09 AM
Subject: Re:The people that posted the enclosed link have been hacking our web sites and we need you to either identify the individuals or stop them from hacking. [ST-634844]

> Hello,
>
> Please write us back arranging your complaint into the correct copyright
> report sample set by DMCA and we'll react on this matter asap.
>
> According to DMCA (Digital Millennium Copyright Act) the notification must:
> 1. Identify in sufficient detail the copyrighted work that you believe has been infringed upon (i.e., describe the work that you own).
> 2. Identify the in-world item that you claim is infringing on your copyright, and provide information reasonably sufficient to locate the item in-world.
> 3. Provide a reasonably sufficient method of contacting you; phone number and email address would be preferred.
> 4. Provide information, if possible, sufficient to permit us to notify the user(s) who posted the content that allegedly contains infringing material. You may also provide screenshots or other materials that are helpful to identify the works in question. (This is for identification only, not to 'prove' substantive claims.)
> 5. Include the following statement: 'I have good faith belief that the use of the copyrighted materials described above and contained on the service is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or by protection of law.'
> 6. Include the following statement: 'I swear, under penalty of perjury, that the information in the notification is accurate and that I am the copyright owner or am authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed.'
>
> The DMCA provides that you may be liable for damages (including costs and attorneys fees) if you falsely claim that an in-world item is infringing your copyrights. We recommend contacting an attorney if you are unsure whether an in-world object is protected by copyright laws.
>
> Best regards,
> Sasha
> support@4shared.com
>
> Original message:
>>   The people that posted the enclosed link have been hacking our web sites and we need you to either identify the individuals or stop them from hacking.
>>  
>>  
>>  
>>   http://dc253.4shared.com/img/418136677/a73369a/dlink__2Fdownload_2F_5FJNHoPPn_3Ftsid_3D20101102-213109-b547b3f8/preview.mp3
>>  
>>   Please let me know what you can do to help eliminate this type of hackers.  We are also posting this email on PublicIssue.org until we hear some sort of resolution to the problem from you.
>>  
>>   Thank you, John Turcott Pres.
>>  
>>       World Networking Group
>>       LCDSearch.com (269) 649.4949 Office
>>       Our fax number is changing, please email all documents.
>
>
HTML that was posted on all of the 6 web sites:  Look at the of the HTML, it clearly shows they are residing on your servers.